Staff Report

The Santa Ynez Valley Association of Realtors recently elected its 2020 Board of Directors, which features Rodney Smeester as its new president. The election took place at an annual instillation luncheon at K’Syrah in Solvang. 

Along with Smeester’s election the board will consist of President Elect Barbara Bierig, Treasurer Michelle Glaus, and directors Jennie Bradley, Gigi Hollister, Brenda Cloud and Robin Flynn.

Realtors and affiliates such as mortgage brokers, insurance agents and others attended the lunch. Bruce Wagner of Envoy Mortgage was honored as the Affiliate of the Year. 

The mission of the Santa Ynez Valley Association of Realtors is to promote excellence in real estate practice, contributing to the highest quality of life for all in the Santa Ynez Valley.

For more information, visit